Bambara Resources

Le bambara. C’est une langue que j’ai aimé il y a longtemps parce que j’adore la musique malienne. J’ai pensé que il n’y avait beaucoup de ressources mais j’ai trouvé un livre de le corps de paix y c’est très utile. J’ai lu un par de blogs intéressantes aussi.
5 Reasons Why Bambara is one of the coolest languages on earth (Il faut lire l’article sur cousinage aussi)

Some free Bamanankan resources

Quick Intro to Bambara (PDF)
Beginning Bambara text
Beginning Bambara audio
Intermediate text (for some reason the first half seems to be missing..)
Intermediate audio
Bambara – English Student Lexicon
Useful phrases
Great bilingual French/Bamanankan blog by Boukary a teacher and activist.
How to type Bambara (and other African languages) symbols such as ɛɔŋ
Grammaire élémentaire Bambara

Almost forgot – this is one of my favourite songs in Bambara, check it out if you’re curious to hear how the language sounds. Oumou Sangare – Ndiya

Leave a comment